Giant Turkey Meatballs, oh my!

Yes, I do recipes. Recipes that capture my interest and are actually edible that fall into the categories of Paleo, Whole30, Low Carb, and Gluten Free.

Really, you ask? Yeah. I have this problem with food that tastes good…you see if it doesn’t, I’ma not gonna eat it.

So here goes. There’s me: Whole30/Paleo. Then there’s my kiddo and husband: NOT. They eat as normal as All American apple pie.

They. Loved. These. Meatballs. Even got to sneak those veggies into my kid. What?!

So, here!

 

Giant Turkey Meatballs

Prep Time: 15 minutes. Preheat oven to 410F. Bake time: 40-45 minutes.  Makes approximately 20 large turkey meatballs.

1 pound ground turkey meat

1 egg

1/4 cup almond flour

1/4 cup finely chopped carrots

1 cup grated zucchini

2 TBS tomato paste

1 TBS Worcestershire Sauce

1 tsp garlic powder

1 TBS Fire Roasted Chile and Garlic powder

1/4 tsp ground thyme (fresh equivalent even better!)

1 tsp oregano

1 TBS olive oil

Preheat the oven to 410F. Oil spray a baking sheet. Grate the zucchini and finely chop the carrots. I used the food processor for my carrots to make them super fine. Set aside. Put the ground turkey meat into a large bowl along with all the rest of the ingredients. Mix well with hands until everything is combined. Roll into palm sized balls, and place on the baking sheet, and place into the middle of the oven. Bake 40-45 minutes making sure to check them and turn them over along the way. I used a meat thermometer to make sure they were cooked all the way through. Worst case scenario cut one in half after 30 minutes to check for doneness.

My peeps ate these with spaghetti and marinara sauce. I ate mine with mini zucchini pizzas…but that recipe is for another day.

bon appetite’!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

